Community Partners

You are here


Heartland United Way's 21 Community Partners are nonprofit or health and human service organizations that have met eligibility criteria to receive partial funding from funds raised during the annual campaign. Each partner agency has goals that align with the Heartland United Way's mission and operates within the four-county coverage area of Hall, Hamilton, Howard and Merrick counties. The application period for nonprofits to apply to become a United Way partner agency opens annually in October. Each year, United Way Community Partners provide community programs, services and resources to over 60,000 people in our four-county coverage area.

21 Community Partners

Click on an agency name below for their contact and program information.

Adult Education

American Red Cross

Big Brothers Big Sisters

Boy Scouts

Boys Town

Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership (CNCAP) - Formally Central Nebraska Community Services

Central Nebraska Council on Alcoholism and Addictions

Crisis Center

Friendship House, Inc.

Girl Scouts

Heartland CASA

Hope Harbor

Legal Aid of Nebraska

Literacy Council of Grand Island

Lutheran Family Services

Multicultural Coalition

Nebraska Childrens Home Society

TeamMates of Grand Island

Third City Community Clinic

YMCA of Grand Island

YWCA of Grand Island